2015 (n)ODEX UWR Tournament, Sydney

The Australian National Championships returned to Ashfield Aquatic Centre in Sydney in 2015 where the Sydney Whales would attempt to defend their 2014 title at home. (n)ODEX 2015 was the first ever tournament for the newly established Adelaide White Pointers, whilst Victoria and Tasmania combined to form the Vic-Tas Ronin.

A new competition format allowed the top half of the draw to play the finals after the group stage to determine the 2015 National Champions, and the lower half of the draw to experience their own taste of success, battling it out for the (n)ODEX Plate. 2014 champions UNSW Whales held on in the grand final against Brisbane Gauls Z to retain their title, whilst the Gauls X defeated the Canberra Underdogs to claim the bronze medal. In the Plate playoffs, the Vic-Tas Ronin overcame the less experienced UNSW Whales B and the newly established Adelaide White Pointers to take home the silverware.

Championship rankings

  1. UNSW Whales A

  2. Brisbane Gauls Z

  3. Brisbane Gauls X

  4. Canberra Underdogs

(n)ODEX Plate rankings

  1. Victoria-Tasmania Ronin

  2. UNSW Whales B

  3. Adelaide White Pointers

Full results (login required)